Planning Commission:  This board consists of 5 members and 3 alternates appointed by the Supervisors, the board meets on a regular schedule on the 1st Monday of each month, unless that Monday falls on a Holiday, it is then moved to the following Monday.

The current members of the Planning Commission are:

Steve Herman (Chairman)

Paul Matrishion

Larry Robertson

James Lewis

Kathy Mordan

Alternates:  3 positions currently open

The board is appointed by the Supervisors to meet on a regular basis to review and make recommendations regarding all applications and plans submitted to the Zoning Officer as described in Chapter 211 of the Mahoning Township Subdivision Land Development Ordinance regarding sub-division or Land Development and Storm Water Management, within Mahoning Township involving the following:

  1. Subdivision--The division or re-division of a lot, tract or parcel of land by any means into two or more lots, tracts or parcels or the changes in existing lot lines.

  2. Land Development—the improvement of one lot or two or more contiguous lots, tracts or parcels of land.